That’s a first

“Good afternoon, *** library.”

“Is there a charge for using the library?”

“I’m sorry?”

“Is there a charge for using the library? I thought I was free.”

“It is free.”

“Then why is there a charge on my account? I got a letter saying I owe $15.”

“May I ask what the letter says?”

“It says it’s a fines and fees notice and that I owe $15.”

“So you have overdue fines?”

“What do you mean? I thought you said it’s free!”

“Yes, ma’am, the library services are free but when items are returned after the date due they are subject to library fines.”

“I didn’t know that! How much are they?”

“They are normally between $0.50 and $1 per day.”

*huff, grumble, swear* “Well I’ll just have to come down to the library then!”
*Click*

“Have a nice day.”
-Late Fines.
Published in: on April 8, 2010 at 7:49 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://latefines.wordpress.com/2010/04/08/thats-a-first/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yup. That’s a first. 😉

  2. Awwww…getting a clue is not so much fun…

  3. Haha… awesomely stupid.

  4. So . . . it’s NOT like Netflix?

  5. it’s been ages…more more more!

    • Sorry, life keeps getting in the way. More soon. Really.


Leave a Reply

